Let’s talk Friendships…

This weekend I had the immense pleasure and honor to spend some time with friends that have been in my life for nearly 15 years.

These women whom I’ve met through my job are women that inspired me both in-and-out of the workplace. They inspire me as mothers, as wives as friends, and as women. Each of them hold different qualities, personalities and quirks making them beautifully unique from the next. I ed I have been feeling under underwhelmed in the last couple of months and through that I have been battling a battle in my mind. These women have not been made privvy to the full extent of my challenges, however they all came equipped to to give words of encouragement and positivity that hit the nail right on the head for me.

It is in these opportunities and moments of time that I realize the goodness and faithfulness of God through thru the power of friendship. These women are not related to me, they do not judge me judge me, they do not knock-me-down, but on the contrary they uplift, love fearlessly, and accept graciously. I have never known love, kindness, honesty and generosity as I have with this group of women.

Each one comes with their own journeys and ways to look at life, but at the end of the day it boils down to a few core things, we love our kids more than Life and want the best for them, we Want to be Loved fully and have a commited partner to be by our side, and we want to Feel and Be empowered as Independent self assured women. We have Faith in God and all He is for us. We hold the following truths to be evident in our friendships, we are Always Honest, never hurtful, but brutally honest when necessary. We uplift one another and remind each other How Awesome and important we are to one another.

I cannot begin to describe how wonderful it made me feel that when my friends went round table and discussed how we see one another they all had such beautiful things to say about me, things I cannot see right now. Things I am being blinded to see. They held right up to me and said Here is YOU. And for this and so many other beautiful moments I am forever grateful to have them in my life. NEAR OR FAR these women are the soulmates I hoped for. They see me for me in my full empowered self, even when I lose my way, they know my truth.

I only hope you have the blessing to know even 1 amazing friend like this in your own life. Because in our moments of weakness, they are a crucial key to get back to ourselves. God knew what He was doing when He brought them to me. I cannot give enough thanks for each of them. 💖

Leave a comment