Life note October 4th

Today I spoke with my daughters teacher, a nice young lady Miss Shannon.
This week the children went through developmental assessment. In concern for my daughter I went to pick her up early today, to speak to her teacher. And talking with miss Shannon, I found out that my daughter is mathematically excelling her age group…
Though this made me happy, part of me grew sad because typically it mathematically advanced child is usually not a literary child, which is who I am..
So in light of this first assessment., I find that I am excited to see her progress now that she’s in school. Granted I feel better education systems are needed I’m not sure what she will look into for school, so we will wait and see where this little girl will take us. The journey has begun…

Leave a Reply

