Emptiness

While the world keeps rolling by there’s a tear from my eyes. I see the babies and children grow, I see new things I didn’t know. Everyday everywhere people searching seeking its purpose. Everyday changes new plans, new goals, new dreams. Some days I wake up and feel nothing, a sense of loss hope a sense of not belonging. Trying to find a happy place where people do not take advantage, where people do not make you crazy. A life where I can feel complete and utter joy rather than stress and contempt. Someday I’ll go away to a place where I can be free of mind body and spirit.

Leave a Reply

